我們的市場

離島電力和海水淡化供應

單機整合波浪發電及海水淡化的全方位解決方案

許多島嶼都有著豐富的波浪資源,例如緯度20°S以南的太平洋島嶼,其可擷取的波浪能源平均超過20kW/m;而在此範圍以外的其他許多島嶼,可取用的波浪能源平均也可達7kW / m以上。

在選用波浪發電設備的類型時,主要是依據佈署場域的海洋及地理環境的波浪特性。Aquanet的產品可對應多種應用範圍,包括淺海區域(10-15公尺水深),及深水海域(40-80公尺水深)。Aquanet波浪發電技術在原型機的發電成本已可與其他可再生能源的發電成本並駕齊驅。

由於運送燃料至離島的成本較高,且離島的能源消耗量較小,大部分的小型島嶼不需要佈署大型發電場。單一Aquanet機組即可提供小島相較於使用化石燃料發電機更便宜的選擇。隨著未來幾十年化石燃料價格的預期上漲,離島在進行再生能源的發展規劃時非常適合將波浪能納入選擇。

此外,所有我們的波浪發電產品,都可以裝置現成的海水淡化設備進行離島的淡水供應。

請我們聯繫以得知更多有關離島獨立供電與淡水供應方案的資訊。

我們的市場

Please reload

© 2021 by Aquanet Power

    We are proud members of:

    Main collaborators:

OUR MARKET

Remote Island Energy & Fresh Water Supply

Single Stand-Alone Wave Energy Converter Solutions

Many islands such as Pacific Islands south of latitude 20°S receive a substantial amount of wave energy with a mean available wave resource above 20 kilowatts per metre (kW/m) and many other islands also have potential for wave energy extraction with a mean wave resource above 7kW/m.  Most small Pacific Islands would not need to deploy large-scale wave farms of ten or more devices, as power production would greatly exceed the demand.

The type of wave energy converter (WEC) chosen depends largely on environmental and geophysical characteristics of the wave energy site where it is to be deployed.  The flexible range of Aquanet's products from shallow water (10-15 metres) to deep water (40-80 metres), means that our devices can match the environmental and geophysical characteristics of the chosen site.  In addition, the costs of electricity production from Aquanet's WEC devices are already on a par with the cost of generation of other renewable energies, at prototype level.

Given the high cost of imported fuel to the islands, and less demand or consumption needed for remote islands, most small islands would not need to deploy large-scale wave farms, a single stand-alone WEC would be a competitive option against fossil fuel generators.  With expected rises in fuel prices in the next decades, it would be appropriate to include wave energy in the planning stage for the development of renewable energy on the islands.

All of our product ranges can be used to power off-the-shelf reverse osmosis desalination units for the supply of fresh water on the islands.

Contact us to find out more about our remote island standalone energy and water supply solutions.

 

Our Market

Please reload

© 2019 by Aquanet Power

    We are proud members of:

    Main collaborators: