我們的產品

能源擷取系統 (Power take-off)

隨插即用之模組化解決方案 

波浪能轉換器(WEC)中的能源擷取系統(Power take-off, PTO) 是將波浪能吸收器所汲取的能量轉換為電能的裝置. PTO的重要性在於它不僅決定波浪能轉換器的效率,  其重量, 形狀和結構也會影響整個波浪能轉換器的特性表現. 

PTO在波浪能轉換器中扮演重要角色, 對整個系統的均化成本(LCOE) 有直接的影響. PTO的效率將會決定年均能量產出, 其可靠度也會影響系統的容量因子和維護成本.

基於嚴謹的建模、水工測試以及在實際海洋環境中的驗證所汲取的經驗, 我們逐步的修改和提升PTO的性能。為確保波浪能吸收器的成本效益,我們為PTO精心設計了一套控制策略,通過調整PTO系統的剛度和阻尼來應對每個不規則的入射波浪。 通過精簡的設計和高效率的空氣渦輪機,波浪能吸收器的效率得以提高,從而提升了成本效益。

這一套模組化PTO系統適用我們所有尺寸的波能轉換器,無論是淺水或深水應用,僅需些微的調整便可對應任何位置的專案。PTO在30年設計壽命週期中只需要很少的維護,沒有污染物,零排放,對海洋生物沒有負面影響,100%環境友善。

自2017年以來,最先進的測試設施已投入使用,這使我們能夠在陸地上以任何給定的波浪條件測試PTO系統。 經過24個月的全尺寸1MW PTO系統測試,我們收集了寶貴的數據,並且成功驗證了PTO的優異性能。

我們的產品

Please reload

© 2021 by Aquanet Power

    We are proud members of:

    Main collaborators:

OUR PRODUCTS

Power Take-Off System

Modularised Plug-and-Play Solution 

The power take-off of a wave energy converter is defined as the mechanism with which the absorbed energy by the primary converter is transformed into useable electricity.  The PTO system is of great importance as it affects not only directly how efficiently the absorbed wave power is converted into electricity, but also contributes to the mass, the size and the structural dynamics of the wave energy converter (WEC). 

 

By having this direct influence on the wave energy converter, the PTO system has a direct impact on the Levelised Cost of Energy (LCoE).  The PTO system has a direct effect on the efficiency of power conversion; hence, it has a direct impact on the annual energy production.  The reliability of the PTO system affects the availability (the energy production) and the operation and maintenance cost. 

Our PTO system has undergone step changes and modifications from the experience learnt through rigorous modelling, tank testing and validation in real ocean environment.  We have now built a robust and reliable commercial PTO system that requires very little maintenance throughout the 30 years life design of the system.  The PTO system, designed to operate in all sea conditions, is now ready for onshore demonstration at full scale.  It is 100% environmentally friendly, with no negative impact on marine life, no contaminants and zero emissions.

To ensure the cost-effectiveness of the WEC system, a control strategy is carefully designed for the PTO system to respond to the irregularity of each incoming wave by adjusting the stiffness and the damping of the PTO system.  With a simplified design and highly efficient air turbine, the efficiency of the system is thereby increased and hence its cost-effectiveness. 

The same PTO system is used for all product ranges of our wave energy converter technology, shallow water and deep water applications, with small adjustments to suit any given project location.

A state of the art full scale test facility is currently being prepared for demonstration activities to interested parties between July to October 2017, to showcase our full scale 1MW PTO system performance and attractive economics.  Click here to read more about the test facility.  

Our Products

Please reload

© 2019 by Aquanet Power

    We are proud members of:

    Main collaborators: