我們的技術

工作原理

我們的技術
Please reload

隨著波浪進入OWC,其內部的水柱會不斷上下移動。當水柱上升時,空氣被壓縮並在壓力下推動空氣渦輪機,從而產生電能(見圖01)。隨著波浪的消退,將產生相反的效果,空氣通過渦輪機被吸入OWC,從而繼續發電(見圖02)。

為能有較擷取能量,OWC的橫截面積在接近渦輪機時變窄。這有助於加速氣流,使其在通過渦輪機時達到最佳速度和壓力。腔室內的壓力藉由閥門系統(見圖03)和渦輪機的葉片變槳系統得到全面的控制,實現最佳轉換效率。

Aquanet Power開發了兩種主要的產品變型;用於淺海應用的aquaWAVE™,和用於深海應用的blueWAVE™ogWAVE™。這些設備使用相同的airWAVE™渦輪機、能源擷取系統(PTO)系統、控制系統和相同的OWC原理。

 

Figure 01

Figure 02

Valve system.png

Figure 03

海浪蘊含著巨大的能量。Aquanet Power技術致力於以最高效的方式利用波浪能量。

我們的技術由三個核心元素構成:

01. 振盪水柱

振盪水柱(oscillating water column, OWC) 是非常簡單的結構,其原理如同活塞和氣缸一樣,當波浪在OWC內上升時,上升的波浪推動空氣通過渦輪機。當波浪向下時則產生反向的氣流帶動渦輪機。

Aquanet的OWC系統通過其獨特的幾何形狀設計得到了效率上的提升。和我們的專利airWAVE™渦輪機、自動執行的洩壓閥和控制系統配合使用時,波浪能轉換器(WEC)的總功率輸出效率提高了60%以上。增強的設計減少了進入OWC時的紊流和在腔室內的阻力,從而大大提高了波浪能的擷取和整體系統效率。

02. airWAVE™ - 雙向反動式空氣渦輪機

大多數空氣渦輪機設計為在單個方向上以恆定流量運行,當應用在雙向氣流的OWC上時難以發揮其特長。我們的專利airWAVE™渦輪機為OWC應用而設計,能在不斷變化的流量條件下持續發電,無論氣流方向如何變化。渦輪機的控制系統可以增強和最佳化OWC內的合成氣壓,從而顯著增加功率輸出。

03. 能源擷取系統

 

能源擷取系統(power take-off, PTO)將根據可用的波浪資源與airWAVE™渦輪機匹配。發電機的額定容量將依佈放場域的環境條件做最適當的選擇。

TECHOLOGY

How it Works

Our Technology
Please reload

As waves pass the OWC, the water column is constantly moving up and down.  As this happens, the air is compressed and is driven through the turbine under pressure, which in turn generates electricity (see Figure 01).  As the wave recedes the opposite effect is experienced and air is sucked back into the OWC through the turbine, continuing the electricity generation (see Figure 02).

To make the energy extraction effective, the cross sectional area of the OWC is narrowed as it approaches the turbine.  This serves to accelerate the air so that it reaches its optimum velocity and pressure as it passes the turbine.  The pressure within the chamber is fully controlled through the valves system (see Figure 03) and turbine blade pitch control to achieve the optimum conversion efficiency.

The company has developed two major product variants; aquaWAVE™, for shallow water application, blueWAVE™ and ogWAVE™ for deep water application.  These devices use the same airWAVE™ turbine, Power Take-Off (PTO) system, control systems and same fundamental principles of the OWC.

 

Figure 01

Figure 02

Figure 03

Ocean waves contain enormous quantities of energy and harnessing this energy in the most efficient and productive way is the objective of the Aquanet Power technology.

At the heart of the technology there are 3 simple elements:

01. Oscillating Water Column

 

Oscillating Water Columns (OWCs) are simple constructions that act like a piston and cylinder.  As waves rise within the OWC, it replicates the action of a piston, driving a column of air ahead of it and through the turbine.

Aquanet's OWC system through its unique design geometry has been enhanced to increase the total power output efficiency of the wave energy converter (WEC) by more than 60% when working in conjunction with our patented airWAVE™ turbine, automatically actuated relieve valves and control systems.

The enhanced design reduces turbulence at the entry to the OWC and drag inside the chamber, resulting in considerable increase in capturing wave power and system efficiency

02. airWAVE™ - Bidirectional Reaction Turbine

 

Most turbines are designed to function with a constant flow in a single direction.  Our patented airWAVE™ turbine can continue to generate electricity regardless of a change of direction under varying flow conditions.

Furthermore, the control system of the turbine can enhance and optimise the resultant pneumatic pressure within the OWC thus increasing the power output considerably.  

03. Power Take-Off System

 

The system will be matched to the airWAVE™ turbine based on the available wave resource. The rated capacity of the generator will vary to best match the environment conditions at the installed location.

 

© 2019 by Aquanet Power

    We are proud members of:

    Main collaborators: