我們的技術

進行中專案

獨特的全尺寸PTO系統雙向風洞測試中心

波浪能轉換器通常放置在非常惡劣的環境中,因其位置偏遠或不利的天候條件而難以接近,增添了在開發及測試過程中對實海機組進行驗證的困難度。我們建立了能夠模擬各種波浪高度和波浪週期的陸上全尺寸風洞測試中心,以全面測試和驗證Aquanet的全尺寸1MW額定容量能源擷取系統(PTO)。 在這世界上獨一無二的測試設施中,Aquanet能夠以各種海況條件測試並驗證系統的性能和可靠性,通過在海上部署之前在陸上進行PTO試車和微調,從而降低系統部署到海上的風險。全尺寸PTO具備演示該系統產生實時電能的能力。

 

WT back grass.jpg
1484908870926(1).jpg
133476763744363719.jpg
IMG-20170112-WA0002.jpg
我們的技術
Please reload

波浪能轉換器的能源擷取系統定義為: 一種將波浪能吸收器從海浪所吸收的能量轉換為可用的電能的裝置。 PTO系統在波浪能轉換器中扮演重要角色,因為它不僅直接影響轉換器的效率,而且還會決定整體系統的質量、尺寸和結構動力學,進而影響轉換器的特性和表現。

 

因其在波浪能轉換器扮演重要角色, PTO對整個系統的均化成本(LCOE) 有直接的影響. PTO的效率將會決定年均能量產出, 其可靠度也會影響系統的可利用率和維護成本.

 

基於嚴謹的建模、水工測試以及在實際海洋環境中的驗證所汲取的經驗, 我們逐步的修改和提升PTO的性能。為確保波浪能吸收器的成本效益,我們為PTO精心設計了一套控制策略,通過調整PTO系統的剛度和阻尼來應對每個不規則的入射波浪。 通過精簡的設計和高效率的空氣渦輪機,波浪能吸收器的效率得以提高,從而提升了成本效益。

這一套模組化PTO系統適用我們所有尺寸的波能轉換器,無論是淺水或深水應用,僅需些微的調整便可對應任何位置的專案。PTO在30年設計壽命週期中只需要很少的維護,沒有污染物,零排放,對海洋生物沒有負面影響,100%環境友善。

 

這一套模組化PTO系統適用我們所有尺寸的波能轉換器,無論是淺水還是深水應用,僅需些微的調整便可對應任何位置的專案需求。

​進行中的全球性專案

 ***由於COVID-19大流行的影響,以下段落中給出的預計日期將在確定時予以修改並提供相應的建議。我們員工和供應鏈的安全是我們的首要考慮。 因此我們選擇謹慎行事,避免在重新確定足夠的確定性之前重新安排項目的時間表。

我們希望您和您的家人在這段不穩定的時期裡一切平安、順利。

 

1MW波浪能轉換器示範專案

​ Aquanet正在安裝世界上第一個1MW單單位波能量轉換器'aquaWAVE™',計劃於2020年進行海上部署。專案由台灣電力項目開發商提供全額資助,目標在成功演示海上第一台裝置之後的未來兩年內擴大規模到小型陣列發電廠。

該項目將展示該技術在真實海洋條件下的可靠性、在世界任何地方的性能、具吸引力的經濟效益和誘人的商業潛力。 後續項目將部署多個單位的陣列,擴大規模經濟。

 

混合能源專案 (Hybrid Project) 於歐洲

Aquanet已開始針對海上混合動力(風/波浪和油/氣開採平台)項目進行整合設計。 該項目的第一階段由Aquanet Power(UK)Limited領導,並與合作夥伴合作,將於2020年第二季度/第三季度完成,並將進入第二階段,其中包括2021年的示範裝置。

 

歐洲非常重視對海洋可再生能源的投資,這使其成為Aquanet推出其混合項目的理想之地。 該項目目的在加速降低LCOE到極具競爭力的水平,正如世界知名資源的許多報告所預測。

 

後續項目將把重點放在歐洲,成為可再生能源行業世界上最發達的地區。

 

台灣10MW 波浪混合風電項目

我們在台灣的項目合作夥伴目前正在利用Aquanet的波浪和風力聯合混合動力設計開發10MW波浪和風力混合動力電廠項目。 我們目前正在談判技術供應和渦輪設備供應條款。 作為該混合電站項目的技術提供商和渦輪設備供應商,Aquanet將受益於陣列項目技術許可和渦輪銷售收入。

 

其他地區的大型項目(15 + 30MW)

以上機密合同的FEED已完成。 供應鏈合同已準備好盡快進行。
合同內容包含技術許可,工程和項目管理費用。

 

大型項目的訂制渦輪機供應

我們的airWAVE™渦輪機的定製版本經過全面設計並可以製造。我們正在等待與客戶就交付時間表進行討論的結果。

TECHNOLOGY

Current Projects

Unique Full-Scale PTO System Bi-Directional Wind Tunnel Test Facility

Wave energy converters are generally placed in a very harsh environment and are hard to access due to their location and/or unfavorable weather conditions.  With this in mind a full-scale wind tunnel test facility capable of simulating a variety of wave heights and wave periods has been built to fully test and validate Aquanet's full-scale 1MW rated capacity Power Take-Off system (PTO).  The unique 1st of its kind in the world test facility has enabled Aquanet to fully test and validate the system's performance and reliability in a variety of sea conditions, thereby de-risking the system before it is deployed at sea.  Significant cost savings are achieved by commissioning and fine-tuning the PTO on land prior to its deployment at sea. The full-scale PTO is designed and equipped to demonstrate the system’s capability to generate real-time electricity. 

 

Our Technology
Please reload

The power take-off of a wave energy converter is defined as the mechanism with which the absorbed energy by the primary converter is transformed into useable electricity.  The PTO system is of great importance as it affects not only directly how efficiently the absorbed wave power is converted into electricity, but also contributes to the mass, the size and the structural dynamics of the wave energy converter (WEC). 

 

By having this direct influence on the wave energy converter, the PTO system has a direct impact on the Levelised Cost of Energy (LCoE).  The PTO system has a direct effect on the efficiency of power conversion; hence, it has a direct impact on the annual energy production.  The reliability of the PTO system affects the availability (the energy production) and the operation and maintenance cost. 

 

Our PTO system has undergone step changes and modifications from the experience learnt through rigorous modelling, tank testing and validation in real ocean environment, particularly over the past 3 years.  We have now built a robust and reliable commercial PTO system that requires very little maintenance throughout the 30 years life design of the system.  The PTO system, designed to operate in all sea conditions, is now ready for onshore demonstration at full scale.  It is 100% environmentally friendly, with no negative impact on marine life, no contaminants and zero emissions.

 

To ensure the cost-effectiveness of the WEC system, a control strategy is carefully designed for the PTO system to respond to the irregularity of each incoming wave by adjusting the stiffness and the damping of the PTO system.  With a simplified design and highly efficient air turbine, the efficiency of the system is thereby increased and hence its cost-effectiveness. 

 

The same PTO system is used for all product ranges of our wave energy converter technology, shallow water and deep water applications, with small adjustments to suit any given project location.   
 

Global Projects Under Development

*** Due to the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic, the expected dates given in the following paragraphs will be revised when certain and advised accordingly.

The safety of our staff and our supply chain remains as our primary concern. We have therefore chosen to err on the side of caution and avoid rescheduling projects’ timelines until sufficient certainties are restored.

 

We wish you and your families well during these uncertain times.

 

1MW Wave Energy Converter Demonstration

Aquanet is installing the world's first 1MW single unit wave energy converter, 'aquaWAVE™', that is planned for sea deployment in 2020. The project CAPEX is fully funded by a Taiwanese power project developer with the intention of scaling up to a small array power plant in the next 2 years following the successful demonstration of the first unit at sea.

The project will demonstrate the technology's reliability in real ocean conditions, its performance in any part of the world, with attractive economics and compelling commercial potential.  Follow-on projects will deploy arrays of multiple units, capitalizing on economies of scale.

 

 

The Hybrid Project in Europe

Aquanet has commenced its integrated design activities for offshore hybrid (wind/wave and O&G) projects. Lead by Aquanet Power (UK) Limited and in collaboration with its partners, the first stage of this project will complete by Q2/3 of 2020 and will lead to the second stage of the project which includes a demonstration unit in 2021.

Europe has a substantial focus on investment in marine renewables, making it an attractive location for Aquanet to launch it’s a hybrid project. The project aims to help reducing the LCOE to very competitive levels as predicted by a number of reports from world-renowned resources.

Follow on projects will have a European focus, being the most developed region in the world in the renewable energy industry.

 

 

10MW Hybrid Wave & Wind Project in Taiwan

Our project partner in Taiwan is currently developing a 10MW wave and wind hybrid power plant project utilizing Aquanet’s wave and wind combined hybrid design. We are currently negotiating technology supply and turbine equipment supply terms. As a technology provider and turbine equipment supplier to this hybrid power plant project, Aquanet will benefit from the array project technology licensing and turbine sales revenue.

 

 

Large projects in other areas (15+30MW)

The FEED for the above confidential contracts is completed. The supply chain contracts are ready to proceed as soon as possible.
These contracts are based on technology licensing, engineering, and project management fees.

 

 

Customized turbine supply for a large project (confidential)

The customized version of our airWAVE™ turbine is fully designed and ready for manufacture, awaiting the outcome of our discussion with the client in relation to the schedule of delivery.

 

 

© 2019 by Aquanet Power

    We are proud members of:

    Main collaborators: