我們的市場

離岸平台應用

離岸鑽油井及天然氣井平台

  我們的深海應用裝置 ogWAVE™可與離岸的鑽油井及天然氣井平台並聯進行獨立供電,也能運用在在更偏遠的地區。

幾乎所有的離岸鑽油及天然氣探勘平台都得面對離岸的極端的自然條件的挑戰;其中一個挑戰就是電力供應,唯有充足的電力供應,才能支援所有的探勘及開採活動。

我們的市場

Please reload

離岸平台在傳統上都使用柴油發電系統,此種供電方法存在發電穩定性較低、高額維護及燃料成本等問題。其他的方式也多在成本與效益間進行取捨;若選擇從岸上拉一條電纜來提供穩定的電力,目前拉1公里電纜的成本約介於USD 1百萬 ~ USD數百萬間,將造成維運成本重大的負擔。

ogWAVE™的初始設計即規劃連結在離岸的鑽油井及天然氣井平台的支撐柱上,或以繫泊系統固定在平台鄰近海域,方便進行供電。我們的方案提供了石油及天然氣開發商一個降低專案開發成本的機會(OPEX),也能協助提高探勘業的報酬率及吸引力。

另外,當海上勘探場域可開採資源逐漸枯竭,意味著運營商將需要考慮重新利用這些平台以獲得更多價值或支付大量的除役成本。如今開發商可多一個選項,即是將ogWAVE與平台進行結合,在平台結束開採及探勘任務後用來生產再生能源。

離岸風能整合平台

我們aquaWAVE™ogWAVE™的設計可用來與離岸風電進行共構平台整合,如此可透過波浪與風力設備共用一套控制系統、電機設備,及海底電纜等的基礎設施上來取得成本的分攤,有效降低均化成本(LCoE)。

 

 

aquaWAVE™''淺海重力式基礎結合離岸風力發電應用之範例

© 2021 by Aquanet Power

    We are proud members of:

    Main collaborators:

OUR MARKET

Offshore Platforms

Offshore Oil & Gas Platform Integration

Our deep water application device, called ogWAVE™, is capable of connecting with oil and gas platforms as well as installations in more remote areas. 

Almost all offshore oil and gas wells face severe challenges associated with the remote and isolated nature of the exploration locations.  One such challenge is the supply of electrical power to support exploration activities in oil and gas platforms. 

Our Market

Please reload

Conventional methods using diesel generator sets have proven severely insufficient due to reliability, maintenance and refueling costs.  Other approaches leveraging umbilical power cables from the shore are cost prohibitive ranging from $1M to several $M per km.

The ogWAVE™ design wave energy converter is designed to either attach to the legs of these oil & gas platforms or moored near the platforms to provide them with renewable energy.  This offers the Oil & Gas market potential new solutions that could drive down project Operational Costs (OPEX). This could also help to make current fields that offer low commercial returns more attractive for development.

Furthermore, the depletion of the resources extractable from the current offshore exploration sites means operators will face the need to consider ways in which to either reuse these platforms for further value or fork out large decommissioning costs.  ogWAVEs can be incorporated into these platforms for production of renewable energy at the end of their operating cycle.

Offshore Wind Platform Integration

Our aquaWAVE™ogWAVE™ application can also be designed for integration with offshore wind turbines taking advantage of the synergies between the control system, electrical equipment and subsea cable to produce very attractive low LCoE hybrid wind and wave energy from one set of offshore foundation.

 

 

Rendered image of a hybrid wave & wind energy device on the 'aquaWAVE™' shallow water gravity foundation.

© 2019 by Aquanet Power

    We are proud members of:

    Main collaborators: